MSGOP on the GO

Mississippi Republican Party participates in statewide tour to Get Out The Vote for Republican municipal candidates.


The Mississippi Republican Party (MSGOP) fielded a record number of candidates in more municipalities this cycle than ever before, including Democrat strongholds in the Delta and in Northeast Mississippi. With support from Governor Bryant, Chairman Nosef and MSGOP staff have been actively engaging Republican Party leaders and activists across the state to help raise awareness of the importance of this year’s elections. The MSGOP just recently held a Get Out The Vote statewide tour to support our candidates and remind Mississippians that their vote can help carry our conservative policy solutions to the local level.

Harrison County

Chairman Nosef was honored to present the President’s Volunteer Service Awards to Harrison County Teenage Republicans Kloe Lloyd, Ethan Gemmill, and Ty Peavy.

Hancock County

Pictured left to right: Alan Moran, Jamie Morgan, Chairman Nosef, Kodie Koenenn, George Williams, Gary Knoblock, and Larry Smith.

Jackson County

Chairman Nosef kicks off the Jackson County Press Conference with Republican candidates at the courthouse in Pascagoula, MS.

Jackson Metro Area

Chairman Nosef and Secretary of State Delbert Hosemann led the Jackson Metro Area press conference alongside Republican candidates from Hinds, Madison and Rankin Counties.

Oktibbeha County

Pictured left to right: Jesse Carver, Chairman Nosef, Kim Moreland, Vice Chair of the Oktibbeha County GOP, Pete Ledlow, Marnita Henderson, Chair of the Oktibbeha County GOP, Ben Carver, and Roben Dawkins.

Lauderdale and Clarke Counties

Chairman Nosef, Lisa Howell, Chair of the Lauderdale County GOP Women, and State Representative and Speaker Pro Tempore Greg Snowden gather in Meridian with Republican candidates from Lauderdale and Clarke Counties.

DeSoto County

Secretary of State Delbert Hosemann participates in DeSoto County’s Get Out The Vote Press Conference with Charlie Roberts, Allen Latimer, John Jones, Amy Lay, Darren Musselwhite, Joel Gallagher, Ronnie Hale, William Brooks, and local supporters.

Union County

Chairman Nosef, State Senator Chad McMahan, Union County GOP Chairman Clay Hardy, and Sue Morrison, Chair of the Union County GOP Women gather with supporters and New Albany Republican candidates Jeff Olsen, Will Tucker, and Keith Conlee to help Get Out The Vote.

Lee County

Lee County Supervisor Billy Joe Holland formally announces his switch to the Republican Party in Tupelo alongside many local supporters and elected officials including State Senator Chad McMahan, Lee County GOP Chair June Geddie, Mike Bryan, and Jim Owen. We welcome Mr. Holland to the GOP!

Vote conservative by voting Republican on Tuesday, June 6!

Sign Up To Receive Updates