MSGOP on the GO

Itawamba County Officials Change Party Affiliation to GOP



Seven Itawamba County Officials formally announced they are changing their political affiliation to the Republican Party. A press conference was held last Thursday morning at the Itawamba County Courthouse where Governor Phil Bryant, Senator Roger Wicker, Congressman Trent Kelly, Speaker of the House Philip Gunn, Secretary of State Delbert Hosemann, Chairman Joe Nosef, State Senator Chad McMahan, State Representatives Donnie Bell and Randy Boyd were in attendance along with a large crowd of local supporters to welcome the officials to the GOP.

Officials who announced their change in Party affiliation are as follows: Sheriff Chris Dickinson, Constables Doug Lesley and Terry Johnson, Coroner Sheila Summerford, and Supervisors Charles Horn, Steve Moore and Steve Johnson. We proudly welcome each of them to the Republican Party and commend their courageous decision making to better serve their constituency.


Chairman Nosef Meets with DeSoto County Republicans

FullSizeRender-175Pictured above: Chairman Nosef addresses DeSoto County Republicans in Southaven
Left: Chairman Nosef and Betty Farmer, President of the DeSoto County Republican Women
Right: Chairman Nosef, Olive Branch Mayor Scott Phillips, Gil Earhart — Alderman, Ward 1 in Olive Branch, and Pat Hamilton — Alderman, Ward 2 in Olive Branch


Last week, Chairman Nosef traveled to DeSoto County where he attended the Chamber of Commerce luncheon and addressed DeSoto County Republicans at a reception held at the Fillin Station. It’s always great to see so many loyal Republican activists in one of our MSGOP strongholds.

Sign Up To Receive Updates

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap